1951 – Nobel Prize for Physics awarded to Professor Ernest Walton of Trinity College, Dublin.

Walton is the only Irishman to have won a Nobel Prize for Physics.



Posted by

Stair na hÉireann is steeped in Ireland's turbulent history, culture, ancient secrets and thousands of places that link us to our past and the present. With insight to folklore, literature, art, and music, you’ll experience an irresistible tour through the remarkable Emerald Isle.